TSCSW Board & Member Profiles Members of Texas Society for Clinical Social Work

  • President
    Carolyn King, LCSW, LMFT, BCD

    Carolyn King, L.C.S.W, L.M.F.T., B.C.D is current TSCSW President.  Since joining in 1993, she has served in several local and state board positions, including previous tenure as President.  Carolyn earned a B.S.W. and M.S.W. from Virginia Commonwealth University and has
    been practicing clinical social work in Texas since 1984. 

    She maintains the private practice she opened in 1992, now focusing on adults and family psychotherapy.  She worked inpatient psychiatric care from 1999-2006 and is now Director of Policy Operations and Special Programs for the Methodist Healthcare System. 
    She advocates for patient rights and best practices when presenting to staff on communication skills and as a member of the MHS Bioethics Committee.  She has been asked to chair a newly formed Social Work Integration Team for the Methodist Healthcare System.  Over her career, she has done many presentations and was awarded the Methodist Healthcare’s Lisa Nesbitt Social Work Leadership Award in 2006. 

    Back to 2010 TSCSW Board